#SelfieArt Day…late!

Because May has been a lot busier than I expected, I completely forgotten about Selfie Art Day on the 25th. But Susan (susanfeniakart.wordpress.com) remembered and posted a piece of art for the occasion. She inspired Catherine and Yvette, and possibly others, to participate. To let me know your Selfie Art links so I can compile and post them in a couple of days, read on (or skip to the last paragraph).

Here’s mine below, a couple of days late, of me as a toddler. I meant to complete it in 10 minutes, but with all the interruptions I had, it took me closer to 20.

I’m still behind on everything and I have come to the realization that there isn’t enough time for everything. If I hope to complete the two novels (one middle grade, one young adult) I’ve been working on, in addition to my other writing–picture books and adult science fiction–and continue with making art, something has to give. So I’m going to have to cut back on commenting. Even though I will continue to read your blogs, I will not be commenting on every single one every day.

I’d turned off comments on this blog for the same reason. I’m a compulsive replier and that was taking up a lot of time, too. Catherine asked about that and I considered turning comments back on, but I may hold off for now. If you need to get a hold of me…such as for telling me your Selfie Art urls…just use the Contact Me form at my website (at teresarobeson.com). Thank you…for following my blog, for reading my ramblings…I really do appreciate you!

FullSizeRender(5)

Drawn with:

FullSizeRender(6)

