A place to rest one’s head

I don’t know how hubby wears out his pillowcases before I do (he’s talented, I guess) but I made him a new one today with this beautiful fabric my friend Vince sells at his Spoonflower shop. http://www.spoonflower.com/profiles/vinpauld

Check out Vince’s Etsy shop (where he sometimes has Doctor Who stuff!), too: https://www.etsy.com/shop/vpauld

How sad is it that I only have time to make pillowcases these days when I used to sew things as extravagant as strapless dresses with boning?

16 thoughts on “A place to rest one’s head

  1. A woman of too many talents to mention, it would seem! 🙂 I didn’t know you were such an accomplished seamstress, Tee. I took a course in fashion design as a young person, so believe me, I know how difficult boning is. Kudos!!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Aww, thanks, my dear! ❤ I'm not as talented as my mom was: she knew how to tailor! Never taught me though so I had to learn in home economics class. And what about you? Talk about talented! I never knew you took a class in fashion design!

    Like

  3. Recently bought several 8″ patches from Vincent’s collection and plan to make something with them, but haven’t decided yet. Never thought about pillowcases, but several patch pillows would be cute. Love that you make pillowcases. lol. You are truly the most creative and talented person ever, “)

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

