Oh, Monday

And so it begins…

55 thoughts on “Oh, Monday

  1. Ugh, don’t we all know how poor little piggy feels!? Rainy Days and Mondays indeed (was actually listening to that as I came across your post – how well they go together!). So cute, though! Great sketch!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oh my! He’s got a Monday head and shoulder slump πŸ™‚ (the cutest slump ever, by the way!). But with little front knuckles of determination πŸ™‚ ! I hope the rest of Piggy’s week threw some uplifting moments his way… or he tapped into his unflappable persona.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I don’t FB… but that is very cool that FB allows comment edits :-). I feel horrid when I reply with a typo! Well, I felt horrid when I first discovered that WP won’t allow edits. Nooooooo! But now I just think I’m delightfully flawed :-)))))).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. We told the kids a long time ago that they should not name the chickens we butcher/eat but they did anyway. I think that as they’ve gotten older, they’ve gotten softer so we are not allowed to eat any of our old hens that don’t lay anymore, only the useless roosters (and not the sweet one we currently have either). :}

    Liked by 1 person

  5. My parents are not Thanksgiving turkey people so when a turkey showed up in our backyard when I was 8, I thought it was a new pet. Then a few days later, I opened the fridge and saw a huge turkey shaped, but featherless mass. I was a touch upset!!! I vaguely recall naming it Fred.

    You have a sweet rooster? πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The flavor? Hahaha! Kidding! Roosters tend to attack people/animals/anything that they perceive to be competition (which is just about everything and everyone). The nice roosters seem to be smart enough to know that you’re a human and aren’t out to get his hens and he respects that. πŸ˜€ Hand-raising them as chicks helps to tame them and let them know who’s boss, but you can never tell if they’ll remember this one adolescence kicks in. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

