Picture Book Idea Month

I was going to do both NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) and PiBoIdMo (Picture Book Idea Month) in November but gave up on NaNo after the third day because of a number of deadlined things I wanted to submit to.

I regret dropping NaNo since one of the three things I worked on in lieu of had already turned out to be a big bust. But, I can always do Camp NaNo in June to finish the novel I started.

I managed to “win” PiBo though, having thought up 33 ideas as of yesterday (and the day is still young today), so I can officially own this badge. Yay, me.

It’s an adorable badge created by my flight/writing buddy Troy Cummings. He’s the brilliant author-illustrator of the hilarious Notebook of Doom series of early chapter books. I highly recommend them for any young kid (or even adults) in your life.

As I mentioned previously, I’ll be taking December off from blogging. If I get art done, I’ll be posting on my Instagram account. Yeah, so much for my 365-day project.

Hope you’ll all have a lovely December with whatever holiday you celebrate–Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanza, Winter Solstice, Festivus, etc.–and a joyous New Year!

30 thoughts on “Picture Book Idea Month

  1. Congrats! I have never hear of PiBoIdMo, but what a great idea. I’ll miss your images and postinss and witty/snappy/insightful comments, but have a great month creating great stuff! I’ll look you up on Instagram.

    Like

  2. Congrats on the ideas. That camp is a great idea for you. I’ll miss you too. You’re tempting me to do the same. See you on FB and Instagram.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

