What the heck happened to today?

Here’s a lame post for One Good Thing: my parents bought me and my sister each a charm bracelet from one of my mom’s best friends – she owned a curio shop in Hong Kong – back in 1979. We got to pick our own charms and this dragon is one of mine. I chose it because I was born in the year of the dragon (not that I believe in astrology).

Sadly, I am not very dragon-like in any way. Maybe one day, I’ll learn to have some chutzpah and release that inner dragon.

29 thoughts on “What the heck happened to today?

  1. Teresa, That’s very sweet of your parents. I bet you have more dragon in you than you think. πŸ™‚ On an aside, I grew up with English bulldogs. My stepmom found three old medals from the Westminster Dog Show and she made them into pins for us. My bulldog is Patience. I think I got it b/c it’s more of a reminder rather than a trait. (One of my favorite presents.)

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I think you’re a dragon in many ways. You’re dignified, ambitious, and hardworking. According to one site, dragons “Because they have quick, sometimes vengeful tempers, their partners need to be tough-skinned. Dragons enjoy others who are intriguing, and when they find the right partners, they’ll usually commit to that person for life.”

    That is you in a nutshell. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

  3. I have a charm bracelet and the only animal on it is a hedgehog. A dragon is seriously funky. You should write a story called Teresa and the Dragon.

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

