Birthday #illustrations

Following the example of my extremely talented friend Julie Rowan-Zoch, I’d been whipping up drawings to celebrate the birthdays of Facebook friends. Don’t tell anyone, but doing the illustrations is really more for me to work my drawing muscles than it is for the birthday boy or girl, though I’m glad friends appreciate it (the acquaintances don’t give a flying [squirrel], but I post greetings on their pages, too, regardless).

Mostly, they’re squirrel-themed, and lately, they’re specifically Doris and Larry themed because there is no birthday wish that can’t be made better with a squirrel and frog.

BirthdayTotem

29 thoughts on “Birthday #illustrations

  1. Glad we’re in agreement on that! πŸ˜€ Are we friends on Facebook? I can’t remember…I try to remember to set “Get notifications” for everyone I become friends with (unless the person posts more than 10 times a day) but I haven’t seen anything from you. I’ll go check. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

What's on your mind?

