My other (neglected) creative side

Once upon a time, I took it upon myself to create cool costumes for my kids. These days, I’m hard pressed to even hem pants, let alone sew anything fun. There are a limited number of hours in the day…

Here’s a flashback to a fun set of costumes…my older son is wearing a Scooby Doo outfit. I bought the body pattern but free-handed Scooby’s face with fabric paints. My little one is wearing a gingerbread boy costume that I created on my own. I don’t think I’d ever seen another gingerbread person costume.

scan0004

40 thoughts on “My other (neglected) creative side

  1. ADORABLE! Funny, I was just talking to my hairdresser about kid’s Halloween costumes this morning! Love you little gingerbread man! And Scooby’s face is really fantastic! You are very creative! And just for the record, I have a fancy sewing machine but I hate hemming pants! lol! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Adorable! I used to make costumes for my kids too! One year, I made Peter Pan and Tinkerbell costumes. I’ve made various Prince and Princess costumes too. I’m not the best seamstress so the patterns were easy.. ๐Ÿ˜Š

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I still have those outfits, I think! I should go look. I didn’t make many because Mom’s friend Maria made a bunch of cool ones for us. And you mean “Barbie”…I didn’t have a real Barbie until my mid 30s when the playgroup moms bought me one. LOL!

    Like

What's on your mind?

