Waiting…and waiting…and waiting…

IMG_2735What are you doing, Percival?

“Shhhhh! I’m hiding.”

Why?

“We’re playing hide-and-seek.”

But I can see you.

“They can’t seem to find me.”

How long have you been hiding?

“The little hand was on nine and the big hand was on four when I started hiding.”

You’ve been hiding for seven hours and they still haven’t found you and you’re…right next to them? Your friends are not very bright.

“That’s not true. Sherlock Holmes is the world’s greatest detective.”

In his little LEGO mind, maybe.

“They’ll find me soon.”

Okay…I’ll come back to dust the cobwebs off you in another couple of days.

“Oh, har-har.”

4 thoughts on “Waiting…and waiting…and waiting…

What's on your mind?

