Honorable Mention

Regardless of your opinion of L. Ron Hubbard, the Writers Of The Future anthology is a prestigious one to get into. Even an Honorable Mention is good. πŸ™‚

One of my SF critique group friends who has several HMs under his belt asked the WotF people how many HMs they hand out, then reported back to us: “I thought it was about 5%. In reality, it is about 1 in 200 – 0.5%.”

This was my second time entering the Contest so am pleased to get an Honorable Mention. πŸ™‚

23 thoughts on “Honorable Mention

  1. Congratulations, Teresa! That’s fantastic news. I have your book on my kindle just haven’t read it yet. Sci fi is more Matthew than me so I hope he’ll read it.

    Like

  2. Awww, thank you, Monica and Robyn! I know both of you have bought the books, and my SF group and Doctors Without Borders are very grateful!

    We have sold over 7,000 copies of all our books. πŸ™‚

    Like

  3. Sylvia, hahaha! You might as well use them all here because it may be a long time before there’s another bit of good news, and I wouldn’t want you to burst from holding back all the exclamation marks. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. Oooh…I nice and sparkling letter! Congratulations, Teresa! .5% makes you amazingly special! One of the elite writers! That one’s a FRAMER!

    Like

What's on your mind?

