Scrumptious

It was so dry in AZ that I decided to pick up a little tub of hand cream while in a bakery/gift store in Patagonia.

Boy, am I glad I did. I haven’t found a whipped Shea butter this light, fluffy, and emollient since Product Body (no longer in business) used to make one.

When life settles down a bit in a couple of months, I intend to try and duplicate this. Whipped Shea butter is the best cream ever. If I manage to get it right, some lucky folks will get nice holiday presents in December. 🙂

7 thoughts on “Scrumptious

  1. Hmm. I make chap stick with Shea butter. But since I don’t have it I can’t duplicate it. I bet it has coconut butter in it??? When you discover it PLEASE TELL ME. xoxo

    Like

  2. Robyn, the one in the photo says it has coconut oil, but I might have a recipe that doesn’t ask for that. I need to look it up when I have some time. 🙂

    Sylvia, I never knew what prickly pear scent is, but this smells sort of tangy-citrusy-floral and I am in love with it!

    Like

  3. Love whipped butter especially at this time of year. I whipped up the cocoa butter I bought and just put that on so I can smell like chocolate. 🙂

    Like

What's on your mind?

