Homemade almond paste…

…to use in a Stolle de Noel.

9 thoughts on “Homemade almond paste…

  1. Sylvia, if you find it somewhere, give it a try! I don’t put in rum-soaked raisins or almonds in the bread itself. I like it with just candied citrus peel and almond paste. πŸ™‚

    Monica, a lot of people do that extra step and more. πŸ™‚ okay, not a lot, though I have many friends who would.

    Like

  2. I wasn’t sure what a stollen was either, but now I know from reading the comments, and it sounds yummy. I’ve never had almond paste either, but I love almonds so I know I’d like it.

    Oh, my gosh, I thought I there was something wrong with my eyes. Out of the corner of my eye, I thought I saw a tiny pong ball moving at the top of the screen. Then it was gone. Then another one. Then more. Hahaha! It’s your snow effect! πŸ™‚

    Like

What's on your mind?

